Terug naar overzicht

05 september 2016 | Nieuws

We proudly present the Piket Art Prizes nominees for 2016!

We proudly present the nominees for the third edition of the Piket Art Prizes! These are the nine, young and upcoming artists who are nominated for the Piket Art Prizes this year:


Debbie Young

Joyce Zwerver

Tobias Lengkeek


Alice Godfrey

Zahira Suliman

Jeffry Verschoor Sowa (Kid Colombia)


Kaatje Kooij

Beaudil Elzenga

Bram Suijker

Read the nominee profiles


F.l.t.r.: Beaudil Elzenga, Zahira Suliman, Bram Suijker, Debbie Young, Kaatje Kooij, Tobias Lengkeek, Alice Godfrey en Joyce Zwerver

We presented the nominees at Theater aan het Spui, The Hague, during the first free UIT Nach, a special program of the Haags UIT Festival, the kick off of the cultural season in The Hague. Our brand new jury chairman Sander Uitdenbogaard (director Panorama Mesdag museum) presented the nominees in the foyer of Theater aan het Spui for family, friends and visitors of the UIT Nach.

Award show
On Monday 21 November we’ll announce this year’s winners at a festive award show in Theater aan het Spui. Each winner will receive a sculpture made by Anneke Schat and 8,000 euros prize money.